Sunday, November 29, 2009

Clipse - Til the Casket Drops | First Peek

Virginia rap duo the Clipse first broke onto the scene in 2002 with their debut record Lord Willin'. Featuring the hugely-popular club tracks like "Grindin'", emcees Malice & Pusha T certainly raised some heads. In the midst of a series of acclaimed mixtapes, these crack rappers upped the ante with 2006's Hell Hath No Fury, earning heaps of praise from heads and hipsters alike.

Enter 2009, where the pressure is on for Pusha T and Malice more than ever before. Til the Casket Drops, their first album non-exclusive to Neptunes production, features equal participation from the likes of the Hitmen and DJ Khalil. Tracks that have already been released or leaked, like "Kinda Like a Big Deal", "Popular Demand (Popeye's)" and "Door Man" have sparked interest and hit The Tape Deck's radar. Now let's preview a few more tracks!

Til the Casket Drops, um, drops next week, Tuesday, December 8th. Check below for the album's tracklisting, production credits, preview tracks and snippets. Turn it up!

Tracklisting + Production Credits + Preview Tracks + Album Snippets
1. Freedom (Prod. by Sean C & LV)
2. Popular Demand (Popeye's) (feat. Cam'ron) (Prod. by The Neptunes)
3. Kinda Like a Big Deal (feat. Kanye West) (Prod. by DJ Khalil)
4. Showin' Out (feat. Yo Gotti) Prod. by The Neptunes)
5. I'm Good (feat. Pharrell) (Prod. by The Neptunes)
6. There Was a Murder (Prod. by DJ Khalil)
7. Door Man (Prod. by The Neptunes)
8. Never Will It Stop (feat. Ab-Liva) (Prod. by Sean C & LV)
9. Eyes On Me (feat. Keri Hilson) (Prod. by The Neptunes)
10. Counseling (feat. Pharrell & Nicole Hurst) (Prod. by The Neptunes)
11. Champion (Prod. by The Neptunes)
12. Footsteps (Prod. by DJ Khalil)
13. Life Change (feat. Pharrell & Kenna) (Prod. by The Neptunes)