Saturday, March 7, 2020

Metal Clergy - Decade (2010-2019)

Since it was first hinted at back in the early 2010s, the release of a Roc Marciano/Ka project has had heads eagerly waiting in anticipation. Earlier in the year, though, Ka tweeted this:
He's right. Throughout the past decade, the duo known as Metal Clergy has given us eleven songs. That's an album's worth of music. You should have all of this already, but either way, I personally enjoy putting together thematic compilations like this (kinda like what I did with Scarface and Beanie Sigel or Cam'ron and Kanye West back in 2011.) Ka's tweet/list was chronological and so is the track order on this compilation. Cover art provided by the "Iron Age" music video. Track listing contains purchase links. Support these brothers if you can ($). And now I present: Metal Clergy. Decade (2010-2019). Enjoy.

1. We Do It (from Marcberg)
2. Iron Age (from Grief Pedigree)
3. Not Told (from Reloaded)
4. Nine Spray (from Reloaded)
5. Soap Box (from The Night's Gambit)
6. Fall of the Bronze (from 1200 B.C.)
7. Squeeze (from Marci Beaucoup)
8. Confucius (from Marci Beaucoup)
9. Day 81 (from Days with Dr. Yen Lo)
10. Marksmen (from Rosebudd's Revenge)
11. Ephesians (from Marcielago)