Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Freeway & Jake One - The Stimulus Package | First Peek

The Stimulus Package by Freeway & Jake One

Purchase: CD / MP3
Release Date: February 16, 2010
Label: Rhymesayers

Over the past few years, when Freeway's label status was up in the air, I dreaded the thought of seeing him on G Unit or Cash Money - two scenarios which were widely speculated and reported upon. Thankfully, it seems like The Bearded One has found a home with Rhymesayers - and it's a match made in hip hop heaven! As a longtime Roc-A-Fella fan, I've been rooting for Freeway since 1-900-Hustler. His hunger and tenacity, just as alive as they were in his rookie season, are what keep him relevant. Bottom line: he can spit lyrical phlegm for days. Would we know about him if it weren't for Jay-Z? Probably not. But the fact that he's been one of the most loyal of the old Roc crew (translation: he hasn't dissed Jay) proves that he can cut the bullshit and hold his own. The Stimulus Package makes for a truly liberating experience.

Tracklisting + Preview Tracks + Full Album Snippets:
1. Stimulus Intro (feat. Beanie Sigel)
2. Throw Your Hands Up
3. One Foot In
4. She Makes Me Feel Alright
5. Never Gonna Change
6. One Thing (feat. Raekwon)
7. Know What I Mean
8. The Product
9. Microphone Killa (feat. Young Chris)
10. Follow My Moves (feat. Birdman)
11. Sho' Nuff (feat. Bun B)
12. Freekin' The Beat (feat. Latoiya Williams)
13. Money (feat. Omillio Sparks & Mr. Porter)
14. Free People
15. Stimulus Outro