Thursday, January 21, 2010

Nneka - Concrete Jungle | First Peek

Release Date: February 2, 2010
Label: Decon Records

Though she's been active on the scene since 2005, it was only until I heard J.Period's The Madness (Onye-Ala) Mixtape that I "discovered" Nneka. She's been compared to artists like Erykah Badu and Floetry, but she's definitely got a unique style of her own. It's refreshing to find artists who shun the hype and make natural and honest music.

Tracklisting + Preview Tracks + Full Album Snippets:
1. Showin’ Love
2. The Uncomfortable Truth
3. Mind vs. Heart
4. Heartbeat
5. Come With Me
6. Kangpe (feat. Wesley Williams)
7. Africans
8. Suffri
9. From Africa 2 U
10. Walking
11. Focus
12. God of Mercy