Thursday, January 21, 2010

Kurupt - Down and Dirty | First Peek

Release Date: February 9, 2010
Label: Death Row Records

I'm not sure what to make of this release. Is it simply a Death Row attempt to cash in on the Kurupt tracks they've held in their vault? According to Hip Hop Galaxy, "the songs on 'Down and Dirty' were recorded in 2002 and 2003 during 'The Row Era'." So... yeah, I guess so.

Tracklisting + Full Album Snippets:
1. Intro
2. Speak On It (feat. Val C.)
3. Anarchy '87
4. Throw Back Muzic '86
5. Riot In The Club
6. Stalkin'
7. Can U Feel It (feat. Potion)
8. Slide N Slide Out (feat. Eastwood, Big Tri & Young Tone)
9. U Don't Know Who U Fuccin Wit (feat. Kokane)
10. Jealousy (feat. Roscoe & M.O.P.)
11. The Past (feat. Dave Hollister)
12. My Homeboys (Back To Back) (Remix) (feat. 2Pac, Eastwood & Petey Pablo)
13. Bullshit & Nonsense
14. Calico
15. Hustlin' (feat. Big Tri & Young Tone)
16. It's A Wrap
17. One Thangs For Sure (Reprise) (feat. Danny Boy (of La Coka Nostra))
18. Put This Money Right There (feat. Petey Pablo)