Wednesday, December 5, 2007

Album Review: 8 Diagrams by Wu-Tang Clan

Head on over to Rap.About.Com to check out my review for the Wu-Tang Clan's new album, 8 Diagrams.

And while you're at it, check out a few of my favorite tracks from the album:

Take It Back

The Heart Gently Weeps

Stick Me for My Riches

Life Changes



  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. Excellent, excellent review. Best I've read so far. We on the same page!

  3. i'm sorry this album is horrible. its not just a bad album it sucks

  4. LMAO at Liam.
    Anyway man, great review and congrats on getting to do it. I completely agree except i would add that I saw a lot of maturation in not only the production of RZA but also the flow of Ghost and GZA.

  5. liam your damn right!
    this album is so fucking bad that it hurts to listen to it!
    i was a big wu-tang fan for 5 or 6 years, but now wu-tang is fuckin dead!!!
    shame on you

  6. wat exactly did u haters wat this album to be lik/???
    its better dan i had hoped...its exellent considering a group thats 1st album was 15 years ago.

    RZA is a musical prodigy...and every1 wason point lyrically on the album...very good fair review! :)

  7. Laim, hit the nail on the head.

    This album is pure garbage. The beats are cheap and awful, the lyrics are pathetic, and overall you would spend your money better on any of their old albums.

    How the hell did this crap get out of the studio, did someone not tell them, hey guys, you dont have it anymore and this sounds awful?

    Its like Holyfield still fighting, everyone can see hes a bum, but he cant.