Sunday, October 12, 2008

DJ Jazzy Jeff & the Fresh Prince - Rock the House [The Samples]

Philadelphia duo DJ Jazzy Jeff & the Fresh Prince released their first album, Rock the House, in 1987. The album contained three singles: "Magnificent Jazzy Jeff", "Touch Of Jazz" and "Girls Ain't Nothing But Trouble". "Touch of Jazz" was recently included in one of our Fathers of Rap releases, so I felt like giving Jeff and Will some of Hip Hop Is Read's sample set coverage. This one's got some great tracks that'll make you say: "Oh, yeah! So that's why they call him Jazzy Jeff!" Enjoy!